The Mull Parishes

The island has seven parishes; Iona, Kilfinichen and Kivickeon, Kilninian and Kilmore, Kinlochspelvie, Salen, Tobermory and Torsay.

The map below gives an approximate idea of the areas covered by the seven parishes.

In 1791-9 and 1845 parish Ministers had to write up descriptions of their parish. These comprehensive descriptions are available for viewing at the following address :-


Diagram by kind permission of Les Horn